Northbound & Elazion - Sanctuary

New Melodic House single out now on Enormous Vision!

Hey friend,

I hope you've been well!

My new single ‘Sanctuary’ is out now on Enormous Vision!

This is a collaboration with my friend Northbound from the UK, an amazing Melodic House producer and a fellow Cosmic Academy alumni who has released on Enormous Tunes several times and had his songs played by Nora En Pure, Kream, EDX and many more.

We had talked for a while about wanting to work on some music together and one day Matty hit me up and said he had a song he was stuck on and wondered if i’d be down to hop on and see if we could finish it.

I took a listen and loved the ambient melodic vibe he had going on, and thought that this one really could be special!

Sanctuary starts with a very ethereal sounding vocal that builds up into the drop, slowly building in energy throughout the song until the big beautiful orchestral breakdown in the middle of the song, which is my favourite part.

The thing that made this song different than several of my last releases was how quick we signed it. With my last handful of releases it took MONTHS to get a yes from a label. I often dealt with dozens of rejections before getting a yes. With this song, we had a feeling Enormous Tunes would be interested and we sent it off to them and got back an immediate request to sign the record to their imprint Enormous Vision.

It’s nice to have a quick win sometimes! 😅

Anyway, I would love if you could go check it out and add it to your favorite playlists!

 Take care my friend,

- Niko