New Single - "Even" Out Now!

My stab at Stutter House, I hope you like it!

Hey friend,

I hope you've been well!

My new single “Even” is out now on the amazing Loud Deep, the Deep House imprint of Loud Memory, and it is quickly taking off on Spotify already!

This song started when I hit up Sam Welch to see if he had any inspiring acapella’s around. He sent me a few ideas and I really loved this one, I knew I could write something really dope to it.

I started out writing the verse chords and bass, and it was sounding really nice. It was right then when my wife suggested I try making a Stutter House drop for this one, as she had been listening to a ton of it at the time. I loved that sound too so I thought it would be fun to try! If you aren’t familiar with the genre, it is a new genre of House music that popularized using a gated vocal effect that sounds really cool over drops!

After I had the basic idea down I sent it off to Zextone and he really brought this song to life! He fleshed out the drop sound design more, and really polished up the song overall! This collaboration went super smoothly, and I really look forward to making more music with Johan!

My favourite part of this song is the lead synth right before drop 2, the big hands up in the air moment, which is my favourite place to add something epic! This is the moment I always imagine playing in front of a crowd, the moment where you close your eyes and the music gives you the chills!

Anyway, I hope you will go and listen to this one and add it to your playlists!

 Take care my friend,

- Niko