Bad Influence - **NEW SINGLE**

My heaviest banger of a song in a long time!

Hey friend,

I hope you've been well!

My new single Bad Influence is out now on Snowcone Records, and I wanted to tell you a bit about the story of this song and how it came to be.

Roamy and I have been friends for a couple years and we chatted about working on a song together a bunch of times.

Initially he sent me the instrumental to this song and most of the idea was there already. I went in and tweaked the arrangement a bit, added a few things, reworked the second drop, added more energy, mixed the song and got a vocal on it that took this song to the next level!

Okafuwa wrote such a powerful song to this instrumental and it is one that all 3 of us are really proud of!

Then I went to a high end studio in Vancouver and brought it to a friend and top notch mastering engineer, Ovi, to give it the polish it deserved. He ran it through a bunch of outboard analog gear and it really helped beef the song up even more.

We pitched this song for over a year, hit up all the big labels and had dozens of rejections. We really struggled to find a home for this song, but we still really believed in it, even though for some reason none of the other labels did. These days the labels are getting sent so much amazing music, it’s harder than ever to sign a record.

Thankfully we finally got an offer from Snowcone Records, a division of Vydia, who really believed in this record as much as we did!

After nearly 18 months, we can proudly say that this song is OUT NOW, go stream it on your favourite platforms and add it to your playlists!

 Take care my friend,

- Niko